Board of Directors

Mr. Daljit Singh

Mr. Daljit Singh has been a pivotal member of the top management team of Fortis Healthcare that conceptualized, formulated and implemented Fortis’ growth strategy to position it as India’s leading Healthcare delivery organization in a short span of almost 13 years. He has over 40 years of rich management experience in the corporate sector.

Mr. Singh is the President, Fortis Healthcare Limited. During his tenure of 12 years with Fortis, he has led the Company’s Projects Function, Strategy and Organizational Development Functions and has held the office of the Chief Executive Officer.

Prior to joining Fortis, Mr. Singh was on the Board of Directors of ICI India, a subsidiary of the British Multinational, Imperial Chemicals Industry plc, as the Executive Director in charge of Human Resources, Manufacturing, External Relations and Communications. Amongst key responsibilities held at ICI India, he was the Chief Executive for Pharmaceuticals, Specialties and Catalyst businesses. He was member of the ICI Global Manufacturing Group, SSHE Excellence Group and the Global HR Forum. His key experience and achievements have been in the areas of developing progressive HR strategies and ensuring their implementation, organizational restructuring, building a high performance culture and leading teams to deliver business value. He has successfully planned and executed significant change programs.

Mr. Singh is an acknowledged expert and thought leader in the domain of Healthcare Delivery. He has represented Fortis at Industry forums like the CII and FICCI and led several healthcare related committees. He is an active participant on the World Economic Forum platform and is on a number of Steering Boards constituted by the Forum to guide a number of major Global projects: “Scenarios for Sustainable Health Systems”, “The Healthy Living Charter”, and “Health Systems Leapfrogging”. He is also on the Forum’s Advisory Board on “The Economic Burden of Non Communicable Diseases in India”. He has spoken on panels and presented to Indian and International audiences on themes related to Healthcare.

A graduate from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, Mr. Singh was a Commonwealth Scholar to the Senior Management Programme at the Manchester Business School. With an outstanding track record in the field of athletics, his current interests include athletics, high altitude trekking, adventure sports, spirituality, music and reading.

Mr. Coimbatore Kalyanraman Nageswaran

Mr. Nageswaran graduated in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.) from IIT, Madras in 1991 and he has Post Graduate Diploma in Management from Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIM, Bangalore) in 1995. He has over 23 years of experience in various organization like VP and Chief Business Development Officer – TPG Wholesale Pvt Ltd., VP Operations, Managing Vishal Mega Mart stores, Business Head – Smart Retail Pvt. Ltd., VP, Zonal Business Manager, South Zone, Reliance Value Format.

Dr. Nithya Ramamurthy

Dr. Nithya is a Senior Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist having more than 38 years of rich experience as a medical professional. She has worked as Medical Officer at Govt. Hospital, Serambun, West Malaysia and then worked as Director & Obstetrician & Gynecologist at Malar Polyclinic, Chennai. Later, she has promoted Malar Hospitals (now Fortis Malar Hospitals) along with her husband.

Dr. Nithya Ramamurthy specializes in Gynaecology & Obstetrics and also holds the record performing over 10,000 Laproscopic Surgeries. She is also a member of ‘Inner Wheel of India’ and Member of ‘Federation of Obstetrician & Gynaecologists Association’, South India.

Mr. Ramesh Lakshman Adige

Mr. Ramesh Lakshman Adige, a Non-Executive Independent Director, is a B.E. from bits Pilani and has a Post Graduate degree from the Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi. He has 40 years of international exposure with proven track record in the areas of healthcare, pharmaceuticals, automobiles, financial services, marketing, branding, consumer durables, Global Corporate Communications, EHS, Administration, Corporate Social Responsibility, Sustainability Reporting, Intellectual Property Policy, Public Affairs, Public Policy & Higher Education. He is currently on the Board of Directors of Syndicate Bank, Premier Limited; Member of the Governing Council of T.A. Pai Management Institute, Manipal; Co-opted member of Biodiversity Foundation of NCT of Delhi; Member of Expert Committee of National Formulary of India and Chairman of PHD Rural Development Foundation.

The Appointment Letter of Independent Director – Mr. Ramesh Lakshman Adige

Mr. Murari Pejavar

Mr. Murari Pejavar, a Non-Executive, Independent Director, is M.A. (Economics), from Madras University and had passed State Civil Services in 1955 and Indian Administrative Services in 1957 and retired as Secretary to the President of India in August, 1992. He specializes in the areas of General Industrial Administration, formulation of industrial policies, administration of public and co-operative sector industrial undertakings including sick units, health and family planning sector management, energy sector, financial administration and food processing. At present Mr. Murari is Adviser to President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI); Advisory Board – Great Lakes Institutes of Management (Affiliated to Kellogg School – USA), Advisory Board – Loyola Institute of Business Administration and Member of Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Advisory Committee), Chennai Port Trust Advisory Committee and also Former Chairman of Centre State Relations Committee appointed by GOI.

The Appointment Letter of Independent Director – Mr. Murari Pejavar

Note :

Mr L T Nanwani has resigned from the directorship with effect from August 1, 2018.

Mr Rama Krishna Shetty has resigned from the directorship with effect from August 7, 2018.

Mr. Akshay Kumar Tiwari and Mr. Rahul Ranjan have resigned from the directorship with effect from August 9, 2018.

Mr Rakesh Laddha has resigned from the directorship with effect from May 14, 2018.

Mr Karthik Rajagopal has resigned from the directorship with effect from February 1, 2016.

Mr. Sanjay Jayavarthanavelu resigned from the Directorship of the Company with effect from March 31, 2015.

Mr. Sandeep Puri resigned from the Directorship of the Company with effect from November 3, 2014.

Mr. Aditya Vij resigned from the Chairmanship as well as directorship of the Company with effect from December 24, 2014.

Mr. Ashish Bhatia resigned from the Directorship of the Company with effect from December 24, 2014.